Elisa Abella, MLS, MBA
Director Learning Resources
Medical Library
Miami-Dade College Medical Campus
950 NW 20th St., #1202
2nd Floor, Building #1
Miami, FL 33127
Phone: 305.237.4498
Fax: 305.237.4301
e-mail:eabella@mdc.edu


​Majid Anwar, MLIS
Liaison: Nursing and Optometry
Health Professions Division Library
Nova Southeastern University
​3200 S. University Drive
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33328
Phone: 954.262.3107
e-mail: manwar@nova.edu


Sharon Argov, EdD ABDMLS
Director of Library Services
Library
Larkin University
18301 N Miami Avenue
Miami, FL 33169
Phone: 305.760.7512
e-mail: sargov@ularkin.org

Simone Baldeon

Library Assistant
Marmot Foundation Health Sciences Library 
South Miami Hospital - Baptist Health
6200 SW73rd Street
South Miami, FL 33143
Phone: 786.662.8219
e-mail: simoneb@baptisthealth.net


Pamela Beegle, MLS
Reference and Instruction Librarian
Liaison to Occupational Therapy, Physician Assistant, and Health Sciences
Health Professions Division Library
Nova Southeastern University
3200 S. University Drive
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33328
Phone: 954.262.3122
e-mail: beegle@nova.edu


Carmen Bou-Crick, MSLS
Head, Reference & Education Services
Louis Calder Memorial Library
Librarian Assistant Professor
Department of Health Informatics
University of Miami Miller School of Medicine
P.O. Box 061950 (R950)
Miami, FL 33101
Phone: 305.243.1967
e-mail: cbou@miami.edu

Amanda Chiplock, MLIS
Senior Medical Librarian
Head, Medical and Health Sciences Collections & User Services
S.E. Wimberly Library - LY 175A
Florida Atlantic University
777 Glades Road
Boca Raton,FL 33431
Phone: 561.297.4103
e-mail: achiplock@health.fau.edu


Carla Clark, MLIS
Faculty Librarian
Medical Campus Library
Miami-Dade College Medical Campus
950 NW 20th St. Room 1202
2nd Floor, Building #1
Miami, FL 33127
Phone: 305.237.4342
Fax: 305.237.4301
e-mail: carla.clark@mdc.edu


Tatiana Consuegra 
Library Technician
Medical Library
Nicklaus Children's Hospital
3100 SW 62nd Avenue
Miami, FL 33155
Phone: 786.624.4470
e-mail: tatiana.consuegra@nicklaushealth.org


Sherry Coron-Ortega
Library Services Coordinator
Medical Library and Family Resource Center
Homestead Hospital - Baptist Health
975 Baptist Way
Homestead, FL 33033
Phone: 786.243.8282
e-mail: sherryc@baptisthealth.net


Daisy De La Rosa
Reference/Academic Support Services Librarian
Liaison to the College of Pharmacy
Health Professions Division Library
Nova Southeastern University
​3200 S. University Drive
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33328
Phone: 954.262.3117
e-mail: ddelarosa@nova.edu

Lindsey B. Diaz
Library Services Coordinator
Jaffee Medical Library
Baptist Hospital - Baptist Health
8900 North Kendall Drive
Miami, FL 33176
Phone: 786.596.6506
e-mail: lindseydi@baptisthealth.net


Rana Dole
Librarian and CME Coordinator
Medical Library
Boca Raton Regional Hospital
800 Meadows Road, Boca Raton, FK 33486
Phone: 561.955.4088
e-mail: rdole@brrh.com


Luda Dolinsky, MA, MLIS
Director 
Medical Library
Herbert Wertheim College of Medicine
Florida International University
11200 SW 8th Street, GL-323
Miami, FL 33199
Phone: 305-348-0677
e-mail: luda.dolinsky@fiu.edu


Francisco Fajardo, MA, MPA, MLIS
Information and Instruction Services Librarian
Medical Library
Herbert Wertheim College of Medicine
Florida International University
11200 SW 8th Street, GL-323
Miami, FL 33199
Phone: 305.348.1464
e-mail: ffajardo@fiu.edu


Carrie Figueredo, MLIS
Library Services Coordinator
Marmot Foundation Health Sciences Library 
South Miami Hospital - Baptist Health
6200 SW73rd Street
South Miami, FL 33143
Phone: 786.662.8219
e-mail: carrief@baptisthealth.net


Tiffany Follin
Medical Liaison & Outreach Librarian
S.E. Wimberly Library, Bldg #3, Room LY 175B
Florida Atlantic University
777 Glades Road
Boca Raton,FL 33431
Phone: 561.297.3642
email: tfollin@health.fau.edu


David Goolabsingh, MLS
Director, ILL, Electronic and Technical Services
Louis Calder Memorial Library
Miller School of Medicine
University of Miami
1601NW 10th Avenue
Miami, FL 33136
Phone: 305.243.6749
e-mail: dgoolabsingh@miami.edu


Sofia Habash, MLS
Medical Librarian
Adtalem Global Education
 MERP / Ross Univeristy
2300 SW 145th Ave.
Miramar, FL 33027
Phone: 754-210-8378
e-mail: sofia.habash@medready.org


Sally E. Haff
Knowledge Services Library
Memorial Healthcare System
3501 Johnson St. 
Hollywood, FL 33021
Phone: 954.265.5840
e-mail: shaff@mhs.net


Martine P. Hernandez
Library Services Coordinator
Medical Library
Doctors Hospital - Baptist Health
5000 University Drive
Coral Gables, FL 33146
Phone: 786.308.3344
e-mail: martineh@baptisthealth.net


Mary M. Howrey, Ed.D., MALS, MS
Executive Director
Library and Information Management Specialist
Transforming Lives and More Inc.
9906 NW 76th Street
Tamarac, FL 33321
Phone: 754-800-7213
e-mail: mhowrey@gmail.com


Duke Ingram
Senior Library Supervisor
Medical Library
Herbert Wertheim College of Medicine
Florida International University
11200 SW 8th Street, GL-323
Miami, FL 33199
Phone: 305-348-9022
e-mail: dingram@fiu.edu


Melinda Johnson, MLIS, MA
Liaison: Health Care Sciences
Health Professions Division Library
Nova Southeastern University
3200 S. University Drive
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33328
Phone: 954.262.3135
e-mail: mjohnson@nova.edu

Charlotte Klieman
Library Services Assistant
Marmot Foundation Health Sciences Library 
South Miami Hospital - Baptist Health
6200 SW 73rd Street
South Miami, FL 33143
Phone: 786.662.8219
e-mail: charlotk@baptisthealth.net


Kristin Kroger, MLIS
Liaison: Osteopathic Medicine & Medical Sciences
Health Professions Division Library
Nova Southeastern University
3200 S. University Drive
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33328
Phone: 954.262.3117
e-mail: kk663@nova.edu


April Lafferty
Reference Librarian
Hubert Library, Biscayne Bay Campus
Florida International University
3000 NE 151st Street, 106C
North Miami, FL 33181
Phone: 305.919.4165
e-mail:alaffert@fiu.edu


Kimberly Loper, MLIS
Deputy Director
Louis Calder Memorial Library
Miller School of Medicine
University of Miami
1601 NW 10th Ave.
Miami, FL 33136​
Phone: 305.243.6424
e-mail: kloper@miami.edu


Venkata Madiraju, MLIS
Medical Librarian
Medical Library and Family Resource Center
Homestead Hospital - Baptist Health
975 Baptist Way
Homestead, FL 33033
Phone: 786.243.8282
email: venkatam@baptisthealth.net


Zsuzsanna Nemeth, MLIS
Reference and Research Liaison Librarian
Louis Calder Memorial Library
Miller School of Medicine
University of Miami
1601 NW 10th Ave.
Miami, FL 33136
Phone: 305-243-9505
e-mail: znemeth@miami.edu


Gediminas Paulaitis, RN, MBA, MLIS
Associate Director for Access Services
Louis Calder Memorial Library
Miller School of Medicine
University of Miami
1601 NW 10th Ave.
Miami, FL 33136
Phone: 305.243.6442
e-mail: gpaulaitis@miami.edu


Jorge Perez, MLIS, MSCP
Digital Learning & Information Technology Librarian
Medical Library 
Herbert Wertheim College of Medicine
Florida International University
11200 SW 8th Street, GL-323
Miami, FL 33199
Phone: 305-348-1471
e-mail: jorperez@fiu.edu


Erica Powell, MLS
Metadata and Special Collections Librarian
Louis Calder Memorial Library
Miller School of Medicine
University of Miami
1601 NW 10th Ave.
Miami, FL 33136
University of Miami
Phone: 305.243.6931
e-mail: epowell@miami.edu


Todd Puccio, MLS
Director of Technical Services
Health Professions Division Library
Nova Southeastern University
3200 S. UniversityDrive
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33323
Phone: 954.262.3114
e-mail: puccio@nova.edu


Tariq Rahaman
Emerging Technologies / Liaison to the College of Dental Medicine
Health Professions Division Library
Nova Southeastern University
3200 S. UniversityDrive
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33323
Phone: 954.262.3119
email: trahaman@nova.edu


John Reazer, MSLIS
Librarian Assistant Professor & Instruction and Reference Librarian
Department of Health Informatics
Leonard M. Miller School of Medicine
Louis Calder Memorial Library
University of Miami
P.O.Box 016950
Miami, FL 33101
Phone: 305.243.3999 
email: jxr1217@miami.edu 


John Reynolds, MLIS
Librarian Assistant Professor
Department of Health Informatics
Leonard M. Miller School of Medicine
 Louis Calder Memorial Library
University of Miami 
P. O. Box 061950 (R-950)
Miami, FL 33101
Phone: 305.243.5439
e-mail: jxr1327@miami.edu 


Steve Roberts, MLIS
Circulation Manager
Health Professions Division Library
Nova Southeastern University
3200 S. University Dr.
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33328
Phone: 954.262.3110
e-mail: sroberts2@nova.edu


Kaye Robertson, MLS
Executive Director
Health Professions Division Library
Nova Southeastern University
​3200 S. University Drive
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33328
Phone: 954.262.3123
e-mail: kayerb@nova.edu


Rebecca Roth
Clinical Engagement Librarian
Medical Library
Herbert Wertheim College of Medicine
Florida International University
11200 SW 8th Street, GL-323
Miami, FL 33199
Phone: 305-348-0677
e-mail: rroth@fiu.edu


Anjana Roy
Medical Librarian / IRB Administrator
Richard S. Beinecke Medical Library
Good Samaritan Medical Center
Tenet South Florida Health Systems
1305 N Flagler Dr.
West Palm Beach, FL 33401
Phone: 561.671.7428
e-mail: anjana.roy@tenethealth.com


Jessica Salinas
Library Coordinator
Jaffe Medical Library
Baptist Hospital - Baptist Health
8900 North Kendall Drive
Miami, FL 33176
Phone: 786.596.6506
email: jessicasa@baptisthealth.net


Devica Samsundar, MLIS
 Corporate Director, Baptist Health South Florida Medical Libraries 
Marmot Foundation Health Sciences Library 
South Miami Hospital - Baptist Health
6200 SW 73rd Street
South Miami, FL 33143
Phone: 786.662.8219
e-mail: devicas@baptisthealth.net


Julie Sarpi, MSLS, MA
Reference Librarian
Health Professions Division Library
Nova Southeastern University
​3200 S. University Drive
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33328
Phone: 954.262.3121
e-mail: jsarpy@nova.edu

Pomona Seay
Library Technician
Medical Library
Nicklaus Children's Hospital
3100 SW 62nd Avenue
Miami, FL 33155
Phone: 786.624.4470
e-mail: pomona.seay@nicklaushealth.org

Barbara M. Sorondo, MS, MLIS
Health Sciences Librarian
Green Library
Florida International University
11200 SW 8th Street, GL-234B
Miami, FL 33199
Phone: 305.348.2415
e-mail: bsorondo@fiu.edu


Ivan Toledo, MLIS
Associate Director of Learning Resources
Medical Library
Miami Dade College - Medical Campus
950 NW 20th Street
Miami, FL 33127
Phone: 305.237.4325
e-mail: itoledo2@mdc.edu


JoAnn Van Schaik, MLS
Interim Chair, Department of Health Informatics
Executive Director, Medical Libraries Operations
Louis Calder Memorial Library
Miller School of Medicine
University of Miami
1601 NW 10th Ave.
Miami, FL 33136
Phone: 305.243.6441
e-mail: jvanschaik@miami.edu


Yumi Yaguchi, MSIS
Knowledge Resource Development Librarian
Medical Library
Herbert Wertheim College of Medicine
Florida International University
11200 SW 8th Street, GL-323
Miami, FL 33199
Phone: 305-348-0643
e-mail: yyaguchi@fiu.edu






A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   R   S   T   U  V   W   X  Y   Z

                                                                                    Membership Directory by Name